Azerbaijan and Russia ratified agreement on state borders

Today members of the Federation Council ratified an agreement between Azerbaijan and Russia on the state borders, setting mutual national borderline points between Russia, Azerbaijan and Georgia extending to the Caspian Sea.

The agreement states that the line corresponds to the former administrative border between Dagestan ASSR and Azerbaijan SSR.

Russia is the first country with which Azerbaijan has signed an agreement on state borders, signed in Baku on Sept. 3, 2010.

Check Also

Turkey’s Erdogan Plots Power Grab Over Lawyers’ Organisations

Angered by their continued independence and support for democracy and secularism, the Turkish strongman is …