Germany ratifies Croatia’s EU integration treaty

imgThe German Bundestag (lower house of parliament) ratified the country’s accession treaty on Thursday.

Germany was the last member state to ratify the treaty, now clearing the path for Croatia to become the EU’s 28 member state.

With 583 votes “in favour” and six abstentions, the German lawmakers approved Croatia’s entry to the EU which is scheduled for 1 July this year.

Check Also

Who Will Compete With China In Central Asia? – Analysis

Instead of being “Being Fustest with the Mostest” in Central Asia, an area of intense …