Countries adopt joint declaration on Nabucco

imgThe governments of Austria, Hungary, Romania, Bulgaria and Turkey adopted Tuesday a joint declaration stressing the potential of Nabucco to supply the energy markets of the Western Balkans and the Visegrad group countries (Poland, Slovakia, the Czech Republic and Hungary) at the fifth Nabucco Committee meeting in Bucharest.

The committee meeting was hosted by the Government of Romania, according to reports of Nabucco Gas Pipeline International GmbH.

The governments further expressed their commitment to engage in developing the necessary gas interconnections to ensure that Nabucco can also supply the countries in the Southern and Central-North dimension of Europe.

Check Also

Middle Eastern Autocrats Sigh Relief: US Signals Democracy Summit Won’t Change Policy – Analysis

The United States has signalled in advance of next week’s Summit for Democracy that it …