Ukraine bans 36 foreign citizens to enter the country

Ukraine’s Security Service has confirmed that it has imposed a temporary entry ban on a number of foreign citizens.

The authority issued a statement saying that it had temporarily banned a number of foreign nationals from entering Ukraine in the period November-December to protect national security interests.

Ukraine’s Security Service said that it had not drawn up a list of personae non-gratae but had made the decisions on an individual basis.

The list of personae non-gratae includes former Georgian President Mikheil Saakashvili, 29 other Georgian nationals, most of them businessmen, five U.S. citizens (mostly NGO members and academics) , and one Serbian citizen, according to the newspaper.


Check Also

Washington Tries to Ease Potential Anger by China over Taiwan Leader’s Upcoming Visit to US

The administration of U.S. President Joe Biden is trying to lower any possible animosity from …