Visa-Free Iran Trips for D-8 Citizens

A00905684.jpgTEHRAN (FNA)- Iranian authorities lifted the need for visa for the citizens of D-8 member states who want to visit Iran for tourism stays.

Vice President in charge of Iran’s Cultural Heritage, Handicrafts and Tourism Organization (ICHTO), Esfandiar Rahim Mashayee announced Iran has lifted the need for visa for 15-day stays in the country for D-8 citizens.

“Passengers of the eight developing Islamic countries can obtain their visa on arrival for tourist stays, provided they are holding valid travel documents,” Mashayee said.

“In order to ease tourists’ travel to Iran, the program offers visa-free travels but seeks passenger passport and data,” he added.

He called on other member states of the group to ease the condition for the Islamic nations’ tour.

The tourism ministers of the D-8 group of countries, comprising Iran, Egypt, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Indonesia, Malaysia, Nigeria and Turkey, discussed ecotourism, infrastructure and investment in tourism industry in a 4-day meeting from May 12 to 16 in Tehran.

Check Also

Khamenei calls largely Arab province of Iran ‘loyal’ amid protests

Protesters in oil-rich Khuzestan province in southwestern Iran want clean drinking water, among other things. …