Moldovans to travel visa-free to a number of states

Moldova’s  Government decided to open talks on the draft intergovernmental agreement on visa-free trips with 25 countries, whose citizens travel without visas in the European Union.

These countries are: Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Chile, Korea, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, El Salvador, Singapore, Vatican, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs Iurie Leanca said Moldova’s visa policy on citizens of third countries must be aligned to the EU policy. Therefore, the Foreign Ministry proposes that the citizens who enter the EU without visas should enter Moldova also without visas.

Iurie Leanca said that the visa regime for the citizens of the 25 states will be annulled if the Moldovan citizens will benefit from the same advantages.

The draft agreement specifies the documents that will be used to travel from one country to another, the measures that must be taken when the documents are lost or stolen and aspects concerning the coming into force of the given agreement.

The Deputy Prime Minister also said that the signing of the agreement with the mentioned states is in the common interests and will confirm the commitments to develop the bilateral relations in all the fields.

Check Also

Turkey’s Erdogan Plots Power Grab Over Lawyers’ Organisations

Angered by their continued independence and support for democracy and secularism, the Turkish strongman is …