Austria to ratify SAA with Serbia by year end

Austria’s Parliament will ratify the Stabilisation and Association Agreement (SAA) with Serbia by the end of the year, Barbara Prammer, speaker of the lower house, told visiting Serbian counterpart Slavica Djukic-Dejanovic on Tuesday (September 14th). Prammer said her country acknowledges the effort Belgrade has made to harmonise its resolution on Kosovo with the EU, and this will speed up the accession process. So far, five EU member states have ratified the SAA with Serbia: Slovakia, Italy, Spain, Malta and Bulgaria.

Check Also

Serb Chetniks’ Links to War Criminals and Extremists Uncovered

Court records in Bosnia reveal that prominent members of Serb nationalist Chetnik organisations have been …