SEECP summit started in Montenegro

The summit of heads of state and government of the South East European Cooperation Process (SEECP) today began in Sveti Stefan, Montenegro.

The South East Europe Cooperation Process is a regional initiative started in June 1996 during a meeting of Southeast European foreign ministers in Sofia. It promotes and strengthens good relations between neighbors and is meant to help transform the region into an area of peace, security, stability and cooperation.

The initiative is made up of 12 countries: Serbia, Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Montenegro, Greece, Croatia, Macedonia, Moldova, Romania, Slovenia and Turkey.

Check Also

Turkey’s Erdogan hosts large Hamas delegation with wanted terrorist

Both Hamas and Turkey’s ruling party have roots in the Muslim Brotherhood. Turkish President Recep …