Russian PM says that Eurasian Union will start functioning in 2013

Russian Prime Minister Vladimir Putin announced that Eurasian Union will start operating in 2013.

He also said that a declaration about the Union should be signed in 2012 and in 2013 it will start to function. The first step will be made by Russia, Kazakhstan and Belarus, with the three countries aiming to set up a single customs space.

Next will be the establishment of a single economic space to achieve free movement of goods and capitals.

Check Also

Turkey’s Erdogan Plots Power Grab Over Lawyers’ Organisations

Angered by their continued independence and support for democracy and secularism, the Turkish strongman is …