Romania to quuestion EC on labor restrictions

Romania will ask the European Commission whether the nine member states’ extending the labor restrictions for Romanian workers is justified, given the Accession Treaty, which envisages similar measures only in extraordinary cases.

At the end of 2011, 11 EU member states imposed restrictions on Bulgarian and Romanian workers – Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Ireland, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Austria and Britain.

Check Also

Five Things Kosovo Must Know Before Doing a Deal with Serbia

Following the election of the new government in Kosovo, the US special presidential envoy for …