Belgium is the 25th EU member that ratifies SAA with Serbia

Belgium has ratified the Stabilization and Association Agreement (SAA) between Serbia and the EU.

The SAA is the framework for contractual relations between the EU and countries of the Western Balkans.

The ratification was completed on March 20.

Romania and Lithuania are the only EU members of the 27 which haven’t ratified the agreement yet.

Check Also

Vucic has ‘friendly’ meeting with Putin in China

Serbian President Aleksandar Vučić had a brief conversation with Russian President Vladimir Putin in Beijing, …