Four more countries join Common Visa Issuing Center in Chisinau


Four new states – Finland, Belgium, Switzerland and Greece – will join the Chisinau-based Common Visa Issuing Center at the start of 2010.

The announcement was made during the recent Moldovan-Hungarian consultations between heads of consular departments, Info-Prim Neo reports, quoting the Moldovan Foreign Ministry.

Thus, the Moldovan citizens will be able to obtain visas for the given countries in Chisinau. Croatia and Slovakia could also join the Center.

The Common Visa Issuing Center is located inside the Hungarian Embassy in Chisinau. Under the general Schengen norms, Hungary signs representation agreements with other EU member states that allow submitting applications for Schengen visas A, B and C, for stays of up to 90 days, to the Hungarian Embassy in Chisinau.

The Common Visa Issuing Center now issues the Moldovans with short-stay Schengen visas (A, B, C) for Austria, Denmark, Estonia, Latvia, Slovenia, Sweden and Hunga ry.

Check Also

Five Things Kosovo Must Know Before Doing a Deal with Serbia

Following the election of the new government in Kosovo, the US special presidential envoy for …