Slovenia and Croatia ratify accession treaty

The Slovenian parliament on Tuesday met to ratify the Croatian accession treaty to the EU.

Top officials of both countries took part in the ceremonial session.

So far, 22 out of EU’s 27 member-states have ratified the Croatian accession treaty.

The Slovenian ratification comes after a dispute between Slovenia and Croatia has recently been successfully resolved.

Namely, Slovenia conditioned its ratification with a resolution of a bilateral issue concerning Ljubljanska Banka (bank).

Former Slovenian PM Janez Janša and his Croatian counterpart Zorab Milanović in March signed a memorandum of agreement between the two governments.

Check Also

Navy SEALs, Army Green Berets train with Greek special operators as bilateral military ties deepen

Navy SEALs and Green Berets operated alongside their Greek counterparts this week in Athens, where …